The Force is Strong with This One

I never thought I’d say this, but I think the idea of Star Wars Episode VII is not a good one. A terrible decision, in fact.

Not only do we still miss all the brilliant people who made the series what it was, who were devastatingly killed off (Obi Wan, Yoda, Darth Vader, Darth Maul…) but the three main characters-I shouldn’t have to remind you of their names- are older, much older, almost too old for the 7th film to include them as the gap between Return of the Jedi and Episode VII is OVER 30 YEARS!!

But since I do not think it would be a good idea to express my concern (coughcough anger coughcough) through words, I found a brilliant video on YouTube to do it for me, by the wonderful people called Teddie Films.

To George Lucas, I say, “What happened to the Star Wars that I used to know?”

10 comments

    • I can’t understand why he couldn’t leave the collection the way it is, everybody loves the 6 films, because they split nicely into 3 films and 3 prequels. You can’t have a seventh one without making a new trilogy, this time I think he’s gone too far.

      Like

  1. ========================[_]]]]]]]__]
    Careful you must be when anger you express – Anger leads to the Dark Side , \o/ I think a new trilogy could work provided they take it seriously and don’t put a Jar Jar like character in it. And have a convincing actor playing the baddie

    Like

Please leave a comment

