It seems I haven’t posted about The Hobbit yet…

My apologies, I have come to realise that I owe you all a one word review for The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug. Well, I don’t like feeling cheated either, so here is an (extended) one word review!

The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug

It was brill. ‘Nuff said.

AND because I really should have done this the week I went to watch it in cinemas (it should have been closer to the release date, but I couldn’t bring myself to pay for the scandalous increase in ticket prices-they may be student tickets, but they’re not student prices!!) here is a little extra…a film quote to go with the review:

“What have we done?”

Related

3 comments

  1. I liked Desolation, but I’d love your opinion on this: I understand why Bilbo removes the ring, both cinematically and within the story.
    He had to choose between the side effects of the ring and being killed by a fire-breathing dragon. However, I can see some moments where Bilbo putting the ring back on to protect himself from Smaug would have made sense and he didn’t. What do you think?

    Like

    • I was thinking the exact same thing! At some points, I felt like screaming, “Put the ring on, who cares if you turn out like Gollum!!!” *ahem* But yes, I too think that there were parts where Bilbo might have wanted to use the ring to escape Smaug

      Like

Please leave a comment

