July Favourites 2014

Film: How To Train Your dragon 2 (2014)

How To Train Your Dragon 2

Although this came out 3 weeks ago, I’ve only just got around to blogging about how amazing it is, probably because I’m still in awe of those people at DreamWorks able to pull off a sequel that’s as hilarious as the first one. P.S. Guaranteed tears/shock at major plot twist which I won’t reveal for those who haven’t seen it yet.

Album: Meatloaf – Bat out of Hell III: The Monster is Loose

I love their songs, especially ‘It’s All Coming Back to Me Now’. Celine Dion’s cover was good, but the original is the best, and at over 6 minutes, it’s definitely epic.

Tech: The Sims 2 Pets for Nintendo DS (2006)

Having rediscovered my DS Lite two weeks ago, I’ve become re-addicted to this game, and am obsessed with treating as many pets as possible. The graphics are typically Sims-like and are not as fine-tuned as what I’m used to with today’s technology and all, but it’s a great game and is very easy to follow. I thought it would get boring after a while, curing the same pets of the same illnesses, but now I’m determined to earn enough money to move to a bigger house and cure more pets!

Header and main image: Original photo taken on Nokia Lumia 520

Please leave a comment

