January Favourites 2015

TV: Call the Midwife – Sundays 8pm BBC1

Series 4 of the hit show returned this month and it’s still one of the most exciting things on TV. I won’t give too much away since only a couple of episodes have aired so far, but I think Trixie and Tom make a perfect couple, and can’t wait to see how their storyline will develop now that wedding bells are in the air!

Music: Uptown Funk – Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars

Having spent 5 weeks at no.1 in the charts already, I think this has to be the song of the year so far. It’s just so addictive and every time you listen to it, your mood instantly improves by 100%. It’s the 2015 equivalent of Pharrell’s ‘Happy’.

What’s been your favourite things about January?

Featured image: By Eduardo Ciccone (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

2 comments

  1. I am also a massive fan of Call the midwife , and I also agree with you about Uptown Funk brilliant. Ok I am delighted to see The Good Wife back for another series I love everone in that show… musically… I adore Sia

    Like

Please leave a comment

